Deprovisioning a Database

Databases can be deprovisioned from the Dashboard or with the aptible db:deprovision CLI command. When a Database is deprovisioned, its Backups are purged per the Environment's backup retention policy.

Restoration

A deprovisioned Database can be restored from a Backup in the form of a new Database. The resulting Database will have the same data, username, and password as the original at the time the Backup was taken. Any Database Endpoints or Replicas will have to be re-created.


Did this page help you?